Testimonials

What My Clients Are Saying…

 

We were referred to Gina based on her local knowledge of the area of the property we needed to sell. We were in a difficult position of having to carry out a probate sale and there was a lot we didn’t know about that process. In the end, Gina Carling was a real blessing, as she made a very difficult process much easier. She was always professional and always pleasant to work with. Even as the pandemic hit, she stayed on top of everything, with almost instant messages when offers would come in having to do with all of the details, pros and cons of each. She seemed to have really good relationships with everyone she worked with–on our side, the buyer’s side, the legal side. We are so so grateful to Gina for her kindness and professionalism.

-Patrick & Vickie W, Seller in Boulder Creek 4/27/20

 

It has been Gina’s insightful, and savvy, on point leadership that, that has brought about this most timely smooth sale! Gina being with us every step of the way, patient, sensitive, and decisive manner has made all the difference! Especially, all my gratitude for her kindness and understanding of what my brother’s property has meant to us. Patrick and I can’t thank you enough!!! We certainly will recommend Gina to anyone in need of real estate service!

-Vickie W, Seller in Boulder Creek 4/11/2020

 

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe this day has come! Thank you Gina so much for all of your professionalism, flexibility and how much easier you made the whole process!

-Patrick W, Seller in Boulder Creek 4/11/2020

 

Gina is the best agent. She helped me close one of the most difficult deals I can imagine. Couldn’t have done it without her! We were selling a property in a difficult time and with a tough buyer. However, Gina was there ever step of the way, going the extra mile to make sure it all worked out. I am so glad to have Gina as my agent and would recommend here many times over. She is simply the best and her knowledge of real estate, the market, and mentality of buyers/sellers is extremely valuable. I have used Gina for my last 4 real estate transactions and every one them made me appreciate her talent and knowledge.

-Anil P, Investor 3/13/2020

 

I called Gina looking for answers either to sell our home or for my ex-husband to buy my half. Even thou a sale of my home was not set on stone, Gina set up an appointment with us I came to see us a week later. Gina’s guidance and expertise helped my ex-husband to find options and create a plan to buy me out. She took the time to listen to all the details, did some calculations and provided exceptional recommendations.

-Maggie W, Seller in Ben Lomond 03/09/2020

 

Gina is a sensational agent. I have worked with Gina on 3 real estate deals and she is simply the best. Her knowledge of how to help from a buyer and seller’s standpoint is so valuable. This was my first home sale and Gina helped bridge gaps and went to bat for me on every level to help me close a very difficult escrow. We did it and I am so glad Gina was there every step of the way.

-Anil P, Seller in Felton, Owner of Lille Aeske Arthouse in Boulder Creek 3/8/2020

 

Gina was the constant professional and made life bearable during this very tense time as my wife and i sort to sell our home under the most difficult time and situation. I like the fact that Gina got us a sale in record time utilizing her internal David Lyng network and bingo we ended up with a potential buyer!! Gina worked the issues and got us a badly needed sale in record time and this we thank Gina and the David Lyng family of professionals.

-Houston W, Seller in Watsonville 3/5/2020

 

We are very thankful to Gina Carling for the sale of my Boulder Creek property. I especially enjoyed working with Gina through the required process and multiple steps needed to accomplish the sale. We are very grateful for her experience and professionalism as well as her patience and understanding to our specific circumstance. We understand that “Word-of-mouth” and testimonials are extremely important in this, or any other interpersonal business. In the current and ever-changing real estate world, one has to be able to separate the true professionals from the much available rest. Gina and her team were able to supply us with the necessary resources, experience and efficiency to see our property successfully sold. We will make sure to have Gina and her team in mind, if the need ever arise, in regard to future real estate opportunities within the area. We will sure keep you in mind as our first choice in any referrals to any of our friends and/or acquaintances. Most Sincerely, Edgard Tejada Rodriguez[ We now move on and hopefully we can restart this professional relationship sometime soon. For the time being, I will for sure let you know of any of my acquaintances real estate needs in the area. It was a tremendous pleasure and we thank you both from the bottom of our hearts.

-Edgard T, Seller in Boulder Creek 3/3/2020

 

Gina and her team were extremely friendly and accommodating. They were responsive and followed through on my requests. Gina clearly knows the San Lorenzo Valley market extremely well and that is key for an out of town buyer.

-Hillary W, Buyer in Felton 2/14/20

 

Working with Gina Carling saved our family thousands of dollars in the sale process. She made the experience of partying with a family property painless and actually rewarding. I would recommend Gina not only for her industry expertise but also for her capacity for empathy and high emotional intelligence

-Fani N, 11/27/2019

 

Gina, You and Rob and Judi have gone above and beyond in every way, and we cannot fully express how blessed we are too have had you on the journey to our dream home, after so many years of looking.

-Dawn E, Buyer in Boulder Creek 11/26/2019

 

Gina has helped me and my wife buy twice (and sell once) in Santa Cruz County in the past 2 years. When we went looking for a new home there was no doubt we would be calling on her again to help us through the process. We found a place we loved before putting our place on the market. We didn’t think we would be able to list and close in time to buy that dream home, but Gina picked up when we called and said “we got this.” Sure enough, within a month we had closed on our home and moved into our new home! We would recommend Gina to anyone looking to buy or sell in Santa Cruz, no hesitation.

-Neil & Edyta A, Seller in Felton & Buyer in Bonny Doon 11/14/2019

 

Gina is THE go-to real estate professional for the Monterey Bay. Not only have all the real estate processes I have worked with her on gone smoothly, she has always been the name that has come up when I have done outside research for regional experts. That reputation is deserved. So don’t waste time…. if you are buying or selling… start with Gina.

-Rob W, Buyer and Seller in Mount Hermon 11/11/2019

 

Working with Gina was such a great choice. She is knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. She went above and beyond to get us under contract on a house we loved. Gina also has a network of professionals that made our first time home buying experience not only easy, but a joy. As issues came up, Gina or someone she knew was able to handle them quickly and efficiently. Every step of the way, Gina and her team kept us informed and answered any questions we had. Lastly, she made sure that move in day was special and memorable. I cannot recommend her enough! You will be glad you chose Gina as your agent!

-Nick & Shannon K, First Time Buyers in Felton 11/11/2019

 

Gina helped me by my home four years ago and then helped me with my recent sale. She is so helpful and professional. My home was listed and sold within a week. She helps you walk through all steps with caring and kindness. She is the best!!!

-Judy C, Seller in Marina 11/04/2019

 

Gina Carling is the best realtor ever.  She is conscientious, responsible, knowledgeable and was just a dream to work with and to represent us. We found a property we were interested in and offered a 20 day closing.  During that time, Gina arranged for all the inspections we needed, went to the county to ask for an expert to come to the property.  The person arrived the next day.  (unheard of from my past experience with the county.). She met with a contractor who went over the house with her, offering recommendations which we are following. She was quick to respond to any concerns we had.  When it was time to move in, she recommended movers for us, arranged for haulers to remove all the debris the original owners left behind, and arranged for a cleaner to clean the house. Gina went way above and beyond her responsibilities as an agent.  I highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a house.

-Karen S, 10/14/2019

 

When buying or selling a home, there are so many options for Realtors in today’s age. But Gina isn’t just your “average” Realtor, and I’ll tell you why. She doesn’t just sell or buy homes. She helps people find where their new baby is going to take their first steps, where their teenager is going to learn to drive, where they’re going to burn the turkey for their first time hosting Thanksgiving. Gina helps find the home where all their cherished memories will take place. Gina will become your friend in process. Trust Gina to find your Forever Home

-Dana H, 10/02/2019

 

Gina did an outstanding job on getting our mobile home sold. Her knowledge of all the nuances involved in mobile home sales really made a difference. And she is a pleasure to work with. You won’t be disappointed if you hire Gina.

-bvonelgg, Seller in Santa Cruz 10/01/2019

 

Gina is incredible! She just helped us buy our first house, which happened to be our dream house! Thanks to Gina’s responsiveness, professionalism and knowledge of the area, the process ended up being extremely smooth. She was very patient with our endless questions, and an absolute joy to work with. I trust Gina whole heartedly and would recommend her to anyone looking for a Realtor in the Santa Cruz area.

-Tyler B, Buyer in Ben Lomond 8/9/2019

 

Gina was a delight to work with all through our process! No pressure, easy going, knowledgeable, relaxed and approachable. We took a long time to browse and wait for the right place. Gina stayed the course and kept her radar up for what we were looking for. She noticed a pre-listing property and texted me the address and we went to check it out that day – we fell in love! Gina communicated with the seller’s realtor quickly and we had an offer submitted by midnight that same night. She knew how to make our offer irresistible and it worked! Our offer was accepted without counter within 1 day! Pre-market, great deal on an amazing dream home! To top it off we had a super fast escrow and closed on our house within 11 days!! We are very pleased with our whole experience and would easily trust and recommend her to anyone!!

-Mindy B, Buyer in Ben Lomond 8/9/2019

 

Gina is awesome and so helpful!!! She helped us find the perfect place at the best price! I would definitely choose Gina again the next time we decide to buy a place! When I first spoke with Gina she spent a long time getting to know what I and my husband were looking for in a place. Every step of the way she answered all my questions, and I had A LOT of questions. I was thankful that she always put what we wanted first and was never pushy like I thought realtors were. Gina is very knowledgeable about the area, the market and on everything else about buying a home. We couldn’t be happier with our home buying experience. Gina is everything you would want in a realtor, she is helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, patient and honest. If you are buying a place in the area you should definitely give Gina a call!

-Jennifer C, Buyer in Capitola 05/12/2019

 

Gina Carling has worked 150% to get me a loan modification and is an expert in real estate services. She has kept me updated on property values and Mark or Market Tivitt he. She has been selling homes in my neighborhood for the last 15 years. I have recommended Gina to many local families and friends for purchasing and selling properties. They have been highly satisfied with Her services. If you were thinking of buying or selling please give her a call. She will go beyond and above to make your real estate goals come true.

-Marie W, 5/7/2019

 

Gina is great to deal with. She was able to move very quickly when we needed her to and stayed on the ball, reaching out to the sellers realtor and getting us information that many other buyers might not have been aware of. This resulted in us beating out seven other offers to get the house we wanted. She was great at communicating and patient when we had questions or didn’t understand something. She was the right realtor for us as first time home buyers, and we hope to deal with her again.

-Andrew & Lydia B-A, First Time Buyer in Freedom 03/21/2019

 

The easiest person to work with and the most helpful agent I have encountered for real estate matters. Fully knowledgeable and informed. She spends enough time and effort on each transaction. Connected with other professionals to get the job done…I would recommend her to everyone. She sets realistic expectations and is always available.

-Siavash 11/02/2018

 

There is not enough I can say about how grateful I am for Gina’s expertise, guidance, and patience during the process of purchasing our new home. Gina was always very responsive and supported us from beginning to end. She helped us develop a competitive offer, once we found our dream home, and without her knowledge I don’t believe our offer would have been accepted. Once our offer was accepted, Gina has stayed by our side even after Escrow closed. She connected us up to local contractors, house cleaners, and even had her haulers remove old property that the previous owners left behind. She is amazing and I would recommend Gina for anyone looking for a broker. Lastly, our 2 year-old daughter fell in love with Gina and often said, “Gina is my best friend”! That says it all!!

-Emily R, Buyer in Santa Cruz 10/08/2018

 

Gina Carling was my real estate agent in the sale of a vacation property in the mountains outside Santa Cruz. She took the initiative in guiding me through the process but without rushing or pushing. She was very knowledgeable and helpful about local resources to expedite the process and was willing to pitch in whenever her help was needed as I reside in San Francisco. She made the sale of a treasured retreat as painless and pleasant as possible, and I recommend her without reservation. She was a pleasure to work with.

-Walter M, Seller in Ben Lomond 9/2/2018

 

We reached out to Gina when we started our home search and her knowledge of each property, the neighborhoods, and schools across the county were invaluable. We did all of this while living abroad before moving to the area. Gina cleared an entire weekend at short notice to accommodate our travel and time constraints in looking for a home. Once we decided on our favorite home, Gina walked us through the entire process, from reviewing the disclosure line by line, making a strong offer in a seller’s market, and arranging all of the inspections needed to guarantee a smooth close. We highly recommend working with this detail-oriented, responsive, and very knowledgeable REALTOR.

-Edyta M, First Time Buyer in Felton 7/09/2018

 

She Is currently helping us sell! She is very helpful. Explains herself very well. Made our first experience buying a home in 2012 as easiest possible.

-Janet M, Buyer in Royal Oaks 07/05/2018

 

Gina was amazing. Not pushy one bit. Really went over the details of the homes with an ease to help you understand what you were looking at. I highly recommend working with Gina. She also really knows her way around d the area too. That really helps when look g for your home. Gina was great. I will definitely contact Gina again

-Paulie A, 06/25/2018

 

Gina was a wonderful person to work with. She wasn’t pushy at all and understands that the house picks the family as much as the family picks the house. She was super flexible and always willing to help. With such a big piece of our life as a home, it’s important to have someone work with you that understands the bond of family and home. I would gladly work with Gina again. Although, I don’t think I will need to. 🙂

-James, Buyer in Scotts Valley 05/31/2018

 

We have begun the process with Gina and already I can see that she is far more thorough than the four other agents I have dealt with in my life. I have bought and sold two previous houses and now about you sell a third. Gina is very knowledgeable. She takes market analysis to the next level, due to her unique background in appraisal. Additionally, she has lived in this area for about thirty years and has many reliable contacts for all of the many services required to get your home market ready. She is friendly and listens well. We feel she really hears us. I haven’t even sold my house yet, but I have already decided that I would like Gina to be my agent for purchasing my next home.

-azyuwish99, Seller in Felton 05/02/2018

 

Gina has been a great help in all aspects of our relocation and helped us find the best options for real estate. Her area knowledge and Immediate responsiveness have been impeccable. I recommend her without reservation to help with finding the ideal home.

-Pat R, 05/01/2018

 

We spent the morning with Gina looking at property.  She was so helpful.  I definitely recommend working with her if your looking for property in the Felton/Boulder Creek area.  She knows the are very well.

-Ronny F, 4/10/2018

 

Gina has been a wonderful help to us! We are looking into buying a very small lot (which I am sure the paperwork isn’t even worth the time); yet, she has given us the time and attention to help us thru the process. She really cares about the people who call her and she goes above and beyond to make sure that we were happy and taken care of. I love our area we live in; because of people like this. Gina will go out of her way to help. You just don’t see that a lot. Thank you Gina!

-Julie B, 11/29/2017

 

It is my immense pleasure to recommend Gina Carling as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation. Gina had an initial meeting with me and took diligent notes regarding my specific needs in a single family home as well as my budgetary limitations. She is highly talented technologically and made excellent use of the relevant search engines and real estate databases to quickly find a variety of homes for sale fitting my specific preferences. She did not waste time with homes that were out of my price range or not in line with my needs. Gina is a master with contract negotiations. There is nothing that escapes Gina’s attention when it comes to a property for sale in this area, because she knows our area like the back of her hand. To this day, she always makes me feel like helping me is her highest priority. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. I never felt neglected or unimportant. She is also highly personable with an engaging personality. I found Gina to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if I were her only customer, even when I know that was not the case. Gina doesn’t forget you once the deal is done. I know I can always call her for suggestions of professionals for a variety of home owner’s needs, ( like contractors, handymen, hauling, etc.), and I know she will come through with excellent, timely recommendations. I am pleased to recommend Gina Carling to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in my opinion and when we ever need to move again she will be my first choice in real estate agents.

-Tracey W, 11/17/2017

 

Gina helped us get the perfect property. It’s clear as day that she’s an expert when it comes to the nuances of Santa Cruz. She’ll help you strategize to get the best possible outcomes for:
-choosing the right neighborhood (mountains, or in-town)
-planning and development
-construction
…and she’s collaborative and communicative through the whole process.
Everyone loves working with her. Her grace makes it all flow, and she’s wicked smart.
Thank you, Gina!

-T. 9/17/17

 

Gina helped us buying a home in Santa Cruz area. Her experience and knowledge in the business was the key for us to be able to negotiate and close the deal in such a hot market.

-mnyazgan, Buyer in Santa Cruz 09/16/2017

 

Gina is very proactive and helpful. Her knowledge of real estate and what it takes to close a deal is fantastic. I appreciate how Gina willingly gave of her time and efforts to help me close a critical real estate deal. She empowered me by ensuring that I was up to date on all the disclosures, notified me when milestones were coming due, and kept me up to date on what to expect as next steps. I would recommend Gina without reservation to help you buy a new home, sell a home, or purchase a rental property.

-Anil P, 8/1/2017

 

Thanks to Gina! We just completed the transaction! She is so knowledgeable about the area with friends in the trade whom we could consult to get to the right decisions and avoid pitfalls in the property search journey!

-biliho2003, Buyer in Felton 07/31/2017

 

Gina Carling recently met with us to discuss the potential sale or rental of a Felton property. She responded quickly to my call and came to our meeting having prepared and printed extensive information on the home.  We were impressed at the amount of research she had completed.  Gina was knowledgeable of its value.  When the time comes to sell, we will definitely use Gina to assist us.

-Linda P, 7/25/2017

 

Gina has been our realtor through two recent purchases for our kids. She is a local and knows what to look for, what to avoid and how to write an effective deal. Both my dealings were spot on, got both places. No bidding wars, she gets the job done.

-Steve, Buyer and Seller in Boulder Creek 07/12/2017

 

If you are looking for a real estate agent to buy or sell your home in Santa Cruz county, Gina Carling should be your agent.  Gina has helped us with two purchases in the past year and I would go to her again for any future real estate transactions.  Gina is very quick to respond to communications and questions.  Her expertise and insight helped us get our offer accepted.  I really like that Gina is both professional and personable, it makes the stress real estate transactions much easier to deal with.  I highly recommend Gina for buying or selling your property.

-Kim R, 7/12/2017

 

We had such an AWESOME experience with Gina as our realtor! Though Gina had several clients during our purchase, I ALWAYS felt like we were her only client! Meaning that she was always easily reached, always answered every text I sent her right away (which were many!), she was always willing to answer my questions and concerns right away, she was proactive in getting us in to see homes that were newly listed and always ready to take us to any home that we wanted to see. She worked around our busy schedule and changed hers if needed. When we were in contract she explained the process in detail, answered all our questions right away, gave us options on bargaining and discussed potential outcomes. Gina is very knowledgeable when it comes to home improvements. As we toured several different homes, she pointed out important aspects of a solid home, like the foundation and what to look for, roof conditions, possible areas of issues with water runoff. She directed us and set up ALL of our inspections and answered any questions we had. She went above and beyond and was present at the inspections that we could not attend. She has been a realtor for many years and has learned who to trust for inspections and who to trust for repair work. It’s beyond evident that Gina really cares about her clients! She made a stressful time in our lives as smooth and stress free as possible. She really went above and beyond in all areas. This was my 3rd experience purchasing a home and BY FAR the best experience. You cannot go wrong with Gina as your realtor! I would choose her a million times over again!

-Jennifer H, Buyer in Boulder Creek 07/08/2017

 

Gina is a great agent. She is very responsive and has a great understanding of the San Lorenzo Valley. I have worked with her on two properties now in SLV and I can strongly recommend her for the purchase or sale of your home.

-apconsulting1, Buyer in Felton 06/27/2017

 

Gina Carling is wonderful Real Estate professional. She is conscientious, helpful, knowledgeable, and supportive. Gina represented me last year where she spent a long time going over all the details involved in a potential purchase. She knew the people to contact for inspections, for bids, for financing and helped me through the process but most important she was willing to give her professional opinion about all my concerns. Although the offer wasn’t accepted, and it was the highest one the seller received (we don’t know why) I highly recommend her.

-user81590623, Buyer in Brookdale 06/26/2017

 

We are retired and this was to be an out of state move to be closer to grand-kids. The only problem was that it was done in the wrong order. Sensible people, especially when they are older and supposedly more experienced and “wiser” would get the sale the current place going and then start buying the next. We had been “just browsing” to get familiar with our new home and location nearer to the grand-kids when there it was, everything we would be looking for available four months before we planned to be ready to look. Not only that, our right-then-go-for-it offer was accepted and now in escrow. Gina was right there helping us cram 4 months worth of prep and sale into two. We needed a bridge loan. We needed staging advice/help. We needed expedited services. Oh, and we had 6 offers within 3 days of MLS including a fantastic offer willing to do a short escrow. We could not have pulled off such a compressed schedule without her help and guidance. And then we had to actually move years of accumulated stuff. She even recruited family to help us with some (really) heavy lifting both before and after we put it on the market. I have a shop full of machine tools and we have almost as many books as the local library so this move was going to be a challenge for these retired old bones no matter what. Thank you guys! If it wasn’t for you, the new owners would be stuck with some seriously immovable objects in their new garage and a library of titles they may not have thought of. Gina and crew (and family) were right there through it all. We actually pulled it off and lived to tell the tale. Thank you Gina.

-zuser20170221081713955, Seller in Santa Cruz 06/03/2017

 

Gina is awesome! She conducted the sale of our home with immense knowledge, patience and grace. When the buyers threw a monkey wrench into the works, she was there to quickly and efficiently iron out all the details. We knew everything would turn out just fine. Which it did. Thanks Gina!!!

-zuser20170221081713773, Buyer and Seller in Santa Cruz 05/08/2017

 

Gina is extremely helpful and was always available for anything I needed. She made the process of us buying our home (and later selling it) so easy, and always went above and beyond every single time. She was patient, professional, flexible, and personable.  She was able to work within our ever changing timelines and presented our home to buyers exactly how we wanted it to be shown. I would give her 5++ stars if I could! If you want to buy or sell a home, you should call Gina!

-Jing-May W, 4/29/2017

 

Gina helped us purchasing a house in 2014, we feel she is very honest, professional real estate agent. This year we asked Gina to help us sell our Boulder Creek house. After signed the agreement with her, in next few day she completed all prepare work, clean the house, taking nice photo put on website, …., then put on market, open house. In a short period of time, we got an offer. We were very happy about her service. Definitely we will use her service on our next investment property.

-Peter S, 4/29/2017

 

Gina helped us to sell our house and to find a new one without any stress. She took care of everything, very smooth transactions even if we don’t speak English so well. Now, we are moving to another State but she has been still available to help us contacting another realtor over there. She is amazing, very capable and really nice person! For sure, we’ll miss her a lot.

-Daniela Q, 04/27/2017

 

Gina is the best realtor ever! She helped us to sell our house and to find a new one. She was very available and she is such a nice person. For sure, we’ll contact her again!

-Joe B, 4/22/2017

 

Gina was fantastic! We got an offer right away but she encouraged us to wait to do an open house. We were nervous to wait but glad we did. The next week, we had four offers, one quite a bit over ask. From the start to the end, everything was smooth sailing. Glad we trusted her instincts! I highly recommend her. You’ll be glad to you used her.

-Kathy D, Seller in Santa Cruz 03/03/2017

 

Gina has gone above and beyond what I had expected from a realtor. She has worked with county and city officials to get more details regarding my property. She’s friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and always responds promptly to my emails.

-eaminy, Seller in Mount Hermon 01/12/2017

 

Gina did an awesome job coordinating all aspects of the purchase of a condo for my daughter. Gina kept all involved parties up to date and made sure the process moved forward in a timely manner. She did a fantastic job dealing with a first time buyer, the buyers parents (us), the seller’s agent, inspectors, the lender and the officials with the First Time Homeowners program. Gina was quick to respond to our questions and concerns and provided her professional advice and expertise when needed. I highly recommend Gina Carling for anyone looking to buy a home in the Santa Cruz area. Gina is amazing! She helped me purchase my very first home, and at a lot less than the asking price. If you’re looking to buy a home talk to Gina Carling.

-ksrooks, Buyer in Boulder Creek 09/03/2016

 

It’s hard to find kind enough words to describe a Realtor like Gina, so I’ll just tell you about our several great experiences working with her… Gina stood by us and helped us shop for our first home not just once in ’07, but a 2nd time in ’08 and our lucky 3rd time in ’09 when she landed us a incredible deal on our beautiful starter home! Honestly we could’ve stayed on at this first lovely location, but when we saw our opportunity to move into our dream country home and brought it to Gina’s attention, she made it happen again. Inside just one month of closing the deal on our dream home she had listed and sold our original property for us as well…we are amazed by such outstanding real estate work! Not once did she steer us towards “too much house” for a higher commission, she was actually very understanding and diligent to meet our budgetary considerations. If you are looking for an honest, reliable, caring Realtor to help you sell or buy you first or next step home, look no further you’ve found her.

-Gary M, 3/11/2016

 

Having sold several previous homes i can say that Gina Carling is the most impressive real estate agent I have ever worked with . Gina priced our home perfectly. she staged and marketed our home, and sold our home in 9 days. Gina facilitated all of our home inspections and coordinated all facets of or home sale leaving all the details in her hands, ultimately leaving the sale process stressless. I highly recommend Gina and highly recommend her for your real estate needs

-Tom Z, Seller in Boulder Creek 02/25/2016

 

Gina is representing us on the purchase of our new home and on the sale of our future home. She is very knowledgable about the process and is proactive in maintaining the terms of the contract so the transaction keeps on track. During the open houses for the sale of our current home, I really liked the way she knew the details of who was viewing our home and followed up with them or their agents. I also really liked her friendly demeanor and patience dealing with all entities during the process. She has a pleasant way about her, but also demonstrates the right amount of aggressiveness needed to be effective. I would highly recommend her!

-gking86, Buyer and Seller in Scotts Valley 02/24/2016

 

Gina has been awesome in helping us buy a new home while she sold our current home.  She has worked very hard on our behalf and she has navigated us through a series of difficult decisions.  She provided expertise and advice and she listened to we wanted.  I don’t think we could have had a better Realtor to represent us

-Ken K, 2/21/2016

 

Gina Carling has the expertise skills to market a home in the mountains or in town. Gina used her creative marketing talents to sell my Mountain home in Ben Lomond, with multiple bids. She is very good at listening to her clients, and offers great suggestions!

-Irish4664, Seller in Campbell 01/31/2016

 

Gina was a dream to work with. She knew what we wanted to find, what our budget was, and where to look to accommodate the two and put us in the home we desired! She wasn’t pushy, didn’t do any over selling, or any of the other nightmare tactics some realtors get bad reputations for. She was genuinely friendly and had us, her clients, best interest in mind! If you are shopping for a home you’ll want an agent like her to be looking with you. 🙂

-Gary M, Buyer in Watsonville 01/14/2016

 

Gina helped us found and bought the house in Boulder Creek. She always responded our questions very quickly with text message. She is honest and professional. We got our offer accepted soon. The transaction went smoothly. Since we have some questions and concerns about the property, Gina spent whole morning time took us to Santa Cruz county to ask county person all questions and concerns we had about the property, until we feel comfortable. We were very happy and satisfied with Gina’s service.

-yshie, Buyer in Boulder Creek 01/10/2016

 

What I liked about Gina Carling is everything. She is down to earth and she really helps you to feel safe buying a home. I enjoyed our car rides and conversations together while driving to different properties . She gives great advice. She always made herself available and she was prompt to respond to all emails and messages left for her. When presenting a home she was reliable to point out both pros and cons of the home and its surroundings. She is an honest person. Raising a family of her own in the area, Gina is knowledgable of Santa Cruz county and full of useful information. When we found our home she was able to make referrals to professionals to get the inspections we needed . Gina looked through the inpection reports and noted problems that might might keep our FHA loan from being approved. She was able to negotiate a seller credit to help offset the cost of the termite trouble found by the inspection. She went above and beyond gathering resources and making suggestions to repair minor issues .Ultimately leading to our buying the house of our dreams! I felt Gina Carling was sincerely interested in helping our family find the ideal home , rather than just making a sale for herself. This made the best impression of all. Both my partner and I strongly recommend Gina Carling as a qualified and resourceful professional.

-Anil P, Buyer in Boulder Creek 01/09/2016

 

Purchasing a house can seem like a complete nightmare, but the experience was a dream come true for us and that is completely thanks to Gina. She kept us positive and informed throughout the whole process. If we ever need an extremely patient and experienced agent, we will absolutely choose Gina again.

-readermarsh, Buyer in Watsonville 01/08/2016

 

My experience with Gina was outstanding from start to finish and I was extremely lucky to have found her. As a client, I only had a limited budget to work with but she never wavered in her dedication to finding a house that would be right for me. After seemingly endless setbacks she would still always find the time to work with me and she really went above and beyond to make sure everything came together in the end, even though the home I ended up buying was far outside of her usual service area. Truly a credit to her profession!

-Cory, 01/03/2016

 

Gina Carling is such a caring, knowledgeable Real Estate Agent who is a pleasure to work with! She really knows her stuff! From locations to prices, to intimidating contractual language and Title jargon – she knows what everything means and is able to explain it in a way that you can immediately understand. She always has her clients interests as top priority and will put in all the extra hours to make sure your deal closes – all while maintaining her contagious smile and positive energy. I highly recommend working with Gina!

-Megan, 12/02/2015

 

Gina has helped us on multiple occasions. She helped us find our home and negotiated a great price for us back in 2004. When we considered moving out of the area last year, it was a no-brainer that we would call Gina again! She sourced homes in the area we were looking to move too and coordinated with the Realtors in the area. She helped us prep our home to look it’s best for potential buyers. In the end, we decided to stay put here in Aptos (which is a really good place to be). Gina supported our decision and helped tie up all the loose ends. Should we go a little crazy again some day and foolishly consider leaving the area, we will most certainly be working with Gina Carling!

-Tom R, Buyer and Seller in Aptos 11/30/2015

 

Gina Carling was a great real estate agent. Without her, I might not have my delightful home. She knew the area and its people, recommended a mortgage dealer, inspectors, septic experts, whatever was needed. She helped throughout the process. She knows what she is doing and made a deal possible by being responsive to all parties and negotiating patiently. Gina is no-nonsense. She will make you aware of any issues in the area (controversy over water, say) and help you navigate a complicated process with little fuss. She gets it done. She answers questions. I could not have asked for more.

-ephrat livni, Buyer in Felton 11/30/2015

 

She is a very responsible person. Also very smart and honest. She helped me and my husband to find our dream house a year ago. We have enjoyed this property a lot. I highly recommend her to be real estate agent.

-user25912705, Buyer in Boulder Creek 11/03/2015

 

As you will probably notice, I do not write too many Yelps. I only do it when I recognize something spectacular or something utterly dreadful. And of course Gina Carling – SPECTACULAR! We are first-time home buyers and the main reason we have stayed away for so long is because it is an extremely intimidating process. I tend to stay away from things that cause more anxiety than I need.Most realtors I have talked to in the past were very stand-offish. Maybe it was our fear and anxiety that they saw in us, but they never really took us seriously. Things never really got going.But not with Gina. She truly understood our fears and anxieties and made her mission to squash them. She explained exactly what we needed to do and she was patient with us. With Gina, it’s not about the money as much as it is about what our needs were. Do you know how rare it is to find that? Absolutely amazing.Looking for someone to help you find your home? This is the person to contact.

-Teresa R, 4/7/2015

 

Gina is an amazing Realtor who recently helped us buy a home in Felton and truly went above and beyond what you would expect. From the beginning, she was kind, trustworthy, and professional. She understood what was important to us and was patient in helping us each step of the way. The transaction was complex because we closed very quickly (i.e., 20 days) and we needed to stick to a tight timeline to make sure we could move in before my daughter started school. Not only did Gina keep in constant contact, updating us often, she actually went to the local school board and enrolled my daughter to save us the trip! I was astounded (in a good way!). Unfortunately, when we went to move into the home, we found that it had a lot of the seller’s unwanted belongings and was extremely dirty. Gina nor I could have foreseen this because the sellers rented back the house for few days, so it wasn’t possible to inspect an empty house prior to closing. I was very upset and expected to be left to deal with this on my own. Afterall, we had already closed, the sellers were off to their new place, and Gina had already received her commission. I was blown away that Gina and her husband came over to *personally* help us clear the place out and offered to haul away what the sellers did not pick up! Then Gina even arranged for a cleaner to spend the day in the house getting it up to our standards. I cannot recommend Gina strongly enough! I wish I could do business with her again and again. But given that she helped us find our dream home, we will not be moving any time soon.

-Melissa H, Buyer in Felton 10/14/2014

 

I have to say, I’m not really a great “yelper”, however there are people that come into our lives that go far beyond the call of duty and need to be acknowledged. Gina is that person.. I was overwhelmed attempting to relocate 3 hours from my house by myself. While in Felton, I saw the office and stopped by to see if anyone could offer advice. Despite her busy day, Gina took the time to assist me in with my concerns. She was very helpful and provided much needed insight. I think what moved me the most was Gina’s assistance was heartfelt and sincere.. It wasn’t sale driven or motivated. No pressure just wanting to help. Without any reservation,  I recommend Gina for her remarkable ethics. With so much of a real estate boom, I certainly would want someone that sincerely cared about my best interest. When the time comes to buy my home, Gina will be the first one I call.Thanks Gina for keeping our faith in humanities.

-Arabella B, 9/24/2014